Reviews

G&K Fencing

(5 reviews)
Tell a friend Tell a friend

Website:

not available

Business location:

Langwarrin, VIC, 3910

Is this business a franchise?

No ()

Trades/service listed for this business:

  • Fencing
Ratings (average)
Overall rating:
2
Quality:
2
Reliability:
2
Accuracy of quote:
2
Communication:
2
Overall ratings (5 reviews)
Very good
1
Good
0
OK
0
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Reviews for this business

(5 reviews)
Sort by: Date submitted | Rating
1
Our neighbour found this tradie, but having read these reviews now I would never have gone with him. I totally agree with the very poor reviews and find the "very good" review very suspect, not to mention it comes 1 year after the job.

He didn't do the job on the day we agreed on, (telling us after hours on the day before) citing he was behind because of the heavy rain, when we hadn't had rain for days before and he told our neighbour he was doing non-work related errands that weren't important on the day of the job.

He insisted on pre payment and had an attitude (bullying) on the phone, knowing he already had our money.

When he did finally do the job, he parked across both our and our neighbours driveways, left his rubbish on the ground, when he had to walk past our bins, right next to the gate, which he left wide open, knowing we have a dog in the backyard.

Even though we were at home the entire time he made no attempt to improve the parking situation, there was no inspection of a job done, no apologies for inconveniencing us, by not doing it when agreed on, not even handing over a receipt, which he just stuffed in the letterbox, when he did a runner.

I found him to be unprofessional, arrogant, a liar (and not even a good one at that), a bully and a coward (as all bullies tend to be). As to the quality of the job, only time will tell. As karma would have it, we had high winds and heavy rain on the day of the job, well deserved! NEVER AGAIN!!!
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: Honesty
Submitted: 14 April 2018

Job type:
General repairs
Start/Finish
Apr 2018 to Apr 2018
Job location:
Langwarrin, VIC, 3910

Trades/services used:
Fencing

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
1
Reliability
1
Communication
1
5
I had 5 quotes done for an 18m front fence with exposed posts, capping, as well as an automated sliding gate. G&K were comfortably the most competitive. I was lucky enough that they were able to start straight away too. As a woman using trade, it was really refreshing to find the lovely Kez on the phone. She not only knows her stuff but was really helpful, lovely to deal with, and extremely prompt in getting back to my messages every time. Glenn was also a delight and worked tirelessly putting in 3 big days. He was friendly and always took the time to explain to me what he was doing on each section and why. Great with kids, and my little boy really enjoyed digging alongside him. The fence itself is just fantastic. Well and truly built to last with materials that are solid and not seconds timber. The motor on the slider is an Italian brand. We have had so many compliments on the workmanship that I have almost needed business cards! I have no hesitations recommending this family owned business to anyone, lovely people and great work. I've read a couple of other reviews below and would like to add that you truly get what you give. Everyone deserves to be treated as you would like to be treated yourself, and I can't imagine these two lovely people making waves unless they were defending themselves.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: krispi
Submitted: 16 February 2016

Job type:
New build
Start/Finish
Feb 2015 to Feb 2015
Job location:
Mount Martha, VIC, 3934

Trades/services used:
Fencing

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
5
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
5
1
This crowd of fencers gave us a quote in August 2015, which was accepted under body corporate conditions. The work was to start in December 2015. Two stumps and trees were to be remove. This was done holding up the fence until January 2016. The fencer was never satisfied that the stumps were taken out correctly and both him and his wife hurled abuse at us and the next door neighbor. I was worried what he and his wife may do. He would argue with me and tried to intimidate me. The crunch came when he was given the alternative to do the fence or not. The emails and text messages were abusive and unprofessional. I have never been subjected to an attitude like this anywhere. This company should be closed down. NEVER deal with them as they are not only abusive, but not honest in their dealings with the public. I did see his work on the next door property and it really wasn't up to scratch.
By: stumps
Date: 13 February 2016
Upon reading this review again, maybe i was a little harsh about the quallity of the overall job that the fencer did. The job was up to standard but his wife's and his attitude certainly wasn't. It was in a moment of annoyance. For that I do apologize but the other comments I will stand by.
Comments on this review (
1
comments)
Reviewer: stumps
Submitted: 18 January 2016

Job type:
Maintenance
Start/Finish
Dec 2015 to Dec 2015
Job location:
Chelsea, VIC, 3196

Trades/services used:
Fencing

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
1
Reliability
1
Communication
1
1
I completely agree with the other review. They are bullies, use stand over tactics to force payment before job is completed, are unprofessional and rude and I was quite scared talking to them. Stay away from them.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: PEBBLES
Submitted: 27 August 2015

Job type:
New build
Start/Finish
Jul 2015 to Jul 2015
Job location:
Carrum Downs, VIC, 3201

Trades/services used:
Fencing

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
1
Reliability
1
Communication
1
1
I found their customer service to be appalling - abusive, threatening, bullying. I would not recommend them at all, it was a terrible and stressful experience.
By: Blanka
Date: 06 March 2017
I agree, the worst people I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They threatened to pull down my fence which was already done if I didn't pay the day the work was done. Yet it was my neighbor who organised it and never agreed to the job. After the threats and abuse from staff, I reluctantly paid the next day. After another altercation, the man threatened to come back that night with his bikie mates. At this time I had to call the cops. AVOID AVOID AVOID
By: jimbob
Date: 11 July 2015
Disgusting. He is extremely abusive, threatening, and bullying towards women. Intimidates women to the point where they are scared. He threatens to trash your house and tear down the fence he put up. Had to report this business to the police. Do yourself a favour everyone and stay clear of this business.
Comments on this review (
2
comments)
Reviewer: REV8042
Submitted: 8 August 2014

Job type:
New build
Start/Finish
Jun 2013 to Jun 2013
Job location:
Mentone, VIC, 3194

Trades/services used:
Fencing

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
1
Reliability
2
Communication
1
[X cancel]