Reviews

Bumper Tech Mobile Service

(10 reviews)
Tell a friend Tell a friend

Website:

www.bumpertech.com.au/ External link

Business location:

Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Is this business a franchise?

Maybe ()

Trades/service listed for this business:

  • Mechanical/automotive repairs and service
Ratings (average)
Overall rating:
3
Quality:
3
Reliability:
3
Accuracy of quote:
3
Communication:
3
Overall ratings (10 reviews)
Very good
4
Good
0
OK
0
Poor
0
Very poor
6

Reviews for this business

(10 reviews)
Sort by: Date submitted | Rating
1
My car bumper had been resprayed by these guys before, but it turned out a substandard job. The paint lost gloss and formed patches of rash, rough surface etc. I had to chase to book another job, booking a job itself with this guy was beyond a joke. Hardly picked up any phone calls or text messages. When he finally turned up for the job which was a few hours late, how funny, he picked up all the phone calls coming through his phone straight away and spent half the time answering the calls, instead of doing his job. And he wanted to go home quick. The job was of course not good enough, even more and profound rashes, dull areas, fingerprint mark, masking tape leftover, and paint runs on the bottom etc., and I watched him in disbelief just wiping out the paint runs on lower bumper using his finger, and that was it. He said he will come back and buff later next week and left. He did not turn up on the day he said he would come. More numerous calls and texts until he finally answered, he initially didn't know who I was he thought I was a new customer, and soon as he realised it was me he said "Oh then I don't have any time available for you". He must have realised how lame it was straight after he said that and said "okay I can come tomorrow morning". He rocked up late, and what he did hardly improved anything. He even REFUSED to work on the area I pointed out saying "Mate that's fine, I'm not doing it." Now the bumper ended up even worse than before he put his hand on the car.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: loganthebogan
Submitted: 29 September 2017

Job type:
General repairs
Start/Finish
Sep 2017 to Sep 2017
Job location:
Enoggera, QLD, 4051

Trades/services used:
Mechanical/automotive repairs and service

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
3
Reliability
1
Communication
1
1
The paint job was substandard and when I complained they refused to fix it. Don't use these guys. Do yourself a favour and find someone else. Shonkies.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: marjules
Submitted: 16 December 2016

Job type:
Fault fix
Start/Finish
Nov 2016 to Nov 2016
Job location:
Upper Mount Gravatt, QLD, 4122

Trades/services used:
Mechanical/automotive repairs and service

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
1
Reliability
1
Communication
2
5
Great job, really professional a big thanks to Matthew and Josh the quote was affordable and the job was done perfect the boys came out to give me a quote at lunch time on the 6th March 2016 the job was done within 3 days and took 3 hours. With a 5 year warranty I'm really one happy customer if I am to hit the car while reversing out again I will for sure be calling bumper tech again. I am a single full time working mum so to have my car back within 3/4 hours and done in my garage "not 7 days as a panel shop would take" and the price is really affordable I will be telling all my friends. Thanks again bumper tech
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: sienna
Submitted: 11 May 2016

Job type:
General repairs
Start/Finish
May 2016 to May 2016
Job location:
Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Trades/services used:
Mechanical/automotive repairs and service

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
4
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
4
5
Bumper Tech did a fantastic job on my car. After a minor accident they came over and gave me a great quote that was less than my excess. A week later they did the repairs and it looks good as new. Very friendly and professional, my husband and I will definitely use them again.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: JulieReuter
Submitted: 15 March 2016

Job type:
General repairs
Start/Finish
Mar 2016 to Mar 2016
Job location:
Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Trades/services used:
Mechanical/automotive repairs and service

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
5
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
5
1
Do not bother calling this company for repairs. Their "technician" who turned up did a half rate job and then would not return calls when I tried to get the "repair" fixed. Steer well clear of the Brisbane North Side repairer. Check reviews on others sites. A lot of bad reviews and a handful of good reviews. But how hard is it to have your friends write a good review for your business. If you like to throw money away and want to get treated like dirt give these guys a call.
By: Bumpertech
Date: 15 March 2016
Sorry about your bad experience with Bumpertech. We have thousands of very happy customers every year and have been in business for 17 years. Sometimes the client can be harder to deal with than we would like. Its also easy for our competitors to write bad reviews, (if they have nothing better to do) If all our satisfied customers wrote a review i would be strolling down 10's of thousands of great reviews to get to your little outburst.
Comments on this review (
1
comments)
Reviewer: DavidWebb
Submitted: 9 February 2016

Job type:
General repairs
Start/Finish
Feb 2015 to Feb 2015
Job location:
Redcliffe, QLD, 4020

Trades/services used:
Mechanical/automotive repairs and service

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
1
Quality
1
Accuracy of quote
1
Reliability
1
Communication
1
[X cancel]