Reviews

J. Parker Painting

(8 reviews)
Tell a friend Tell a friend

Website:

www.jparkerpainting.com.au External link

Business location:

Everton Hills, QLD, 4053

Is this business a franchise?

No ()

Trades/service listed for this business:

  • Painting, wallpaper
Ratings (average)
Overall rating:
4
Quality:
4
Reliability:
4
Accuracy of quote:
4
Communication:
4
Overall ratings (8 reviews)
Very good
6
Good
0
OK
0
Poor
2
Very poor
0

Reviews for this business

(8 reviews)
Sort by: Date submitted | Rating
5
It was a pleasure to work with J. Parker Painting. The staff were a talented and professional team who always conducted themselves in a professional manner. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to work around the demands of a busy family. They even befriended our dog who loved their presence. He is missing them now! I would thoroughly recommend J Parker Painting. The preparation and cleanup was very thorough and they were on time and worked extremely hard to complete the entire exterior of our wooden house within a few weeks.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: MartinW
Submitted: 1 June 2014

Job type:
Major renovation
Start/Finish
Apr 2013 to May 2013
Job location:
Aspley, QLD, 4034

Trades/services used:
Painting, wallpaper

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
5
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
5
5
The painting staff are very professional in their approach and conscious of developing a business reputation built on strong communication, quality workmanship and respect for clients' needs. We would happily recommend them to other residential households.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: AllenFamily
Submitted: 23 April 2014

Job type:
Minor renovation
Start/Finish
Feb 2012 to Mar 2012
Job location:
Grange, QLD, 4051

Trades/services used:
Painting, wallpaper

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
5
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
5
5
Very professional and friendly tradesmen. Got the standard of work we expected and paid. Would recommend this service and would use them again, anytime without hesitation.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: Wozza65
Submitted: 3 April 2014

Job type:
External improvement
Start/Finish
Jan 2011 to Feb 2011
Job location:
Grange, QLD, 4051

Trades/services used:
Painting, wallpaper

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
5
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
5
2
Engaged this painter for some external prep and paint work for our low-level timber residence in Brisbane. Was given their contact by another painter who was unable to meet our budget. At first was a little unsure with this group as they were slack with their timeliness in returning a quote and the principal painter was hard to contact. We persisted and have ended up regretting the decision. We raised issues after a final walk-around. After reluctance from the principal regarding fixing our issues, he finally agreed to come and address our concerns. Basically the second attempt was no better than the first. The more I dealt with this group the less impressed I was. After reading the other reviews I wish I got 'that' painter. We were not satisfied with what we paid for and would not recommend this painter.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: Chillin54
Submitted: 28 April 2013

Job type:
External improvement
Start/Finish
Oct 2011 to Oct 2011
Job location:
Brisbane, QLD, 4000

Trades/services used:
Painting, wallpaper

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
2
Quality
2
Accuracy of quote
2
Reliability
2
Communication
2
5
Excellent, excellent, excellent. Professional, friendly and superior work. What impressed me the most about J Parker Painting was the attention to detail. The preparation (sanding etc) work done on our Queenslander was exceptional. The external painting, including every little spec of paint, was perfect. Two years later, we still feel like we have a sparkling brand new painted home. Competitive pricing and I have recommended J Parker to many, many of my friends who have all been extremely happy. I can highly, highly recommend J Parker Painting - and I have done so many, many times.
Comments on this review (
0
comments)
Reviewer: houseinwilston
Submitted: 29 March 2013

Job type:
External improvement
Start/Finish
Feb 2012 to Mar 2012
Job location:
Wilston, QLD, 4051

Trades/services used:
Painting, wallpaper

Tell a friendTell a friend

Overall rating
5
Quality
5
Accuracy of quote
5
Reliability
5
Communication
5
[X cancel]